Shibuya's Scrambled Sounds - Issue #10

This is the 10th episode of a Japanese underground music newsletter.

Shibuya’s Scrambled Sounds

Hi everyone, I hope you had a nice week. I got back from Seoul yesterday and had an amazing time. The people were extremely friendly and fun and I was happy to see some old friends who live there now. While I love living in Japan, I think Korea is super fun to visit, so I definitely recommend going if you get the chance.

Since I needed to prepare for the trip, go on the trip, and prepare for my new day job that starts in a couple of days, unfortunately I don’t have any albums this week. BUT I got some sleek EPs and singles below so check em out!

🥧Fresh Out The Oven Albums EPS🥧

Rating System

Pretty warm - for the hardcore fans of the genre
Oh that’s hot - for any fan of the genre
We gonna need oven mitts - potential classic, good entry point for the genre
The kitchen’s on fire!! - modern classic, must listen

&&more - そこに住むあなたへ (Soko ni Sumu Anata e) EP

Genre: Electronic, Experimental Pop, Instrumental
Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music

tofubeats - NOBODY

Genre: Electropop, Electronic Dance Music, Pop
Spotify | Apple Music

in the blue shirt - Convex Mirror EP

Genre: Glitch Pop, Danceable Chipmunk Vocals
Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music

🍵Piping Hot Singles🍵

さとうもか (Moka Sato) - Everyday
Spotify | Apple Music
Genre: Indie Pop, Sugar-coated Pop

Punipuni Denki - Star Runner (feat. Pikes)
Spotify | Apple Music
Genre: Electronic Pop, Soul

Tokyo Sentimental Idiots - 夜のららら
Spotify | Apple Music
Genre: Indie Pop

Hodge, Minami Nakamura - Everyday in the Club
Spotify | Apple Music
Genre: UK Bass, Techno

Thank you!

Thanks again for reading this issue of Shibuya’s Scrambled Sounds! If you have any feedback or questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out by replying to this email, or the official Instagram page (click the icon below). If you like what you read, please tell your friends, like the Instagram etc. I hope to eventually be a primary source for Japanese music for the English speaking world because I want to share my love of music with as many people as possible, and you all would be the way that could happen.

See ya next time! Breakfast is ready.

Reply

or to participate.